Webinar: Introduction to GlusterFS

Looking for a high performance, scale-out NAS file system? Or are you a new user of GlusterFS and want to learn more? Join us for a webinar on Thursday June 30, for an introduction and review of the GlusterFS architecture and key functionalities. Learn how GlusterFS is deployed in the datacenter, in the cloud, or between the two. We’ll also cover a brief history of how GlusterFS was created and where it’s headed.

On the agenda:

  • Brief intro to Gluster’s History
  • Gluster Architecture Design Goals
  • Key Technical Differentiators
  • Gluster Elastic Hashing Algorithm
  • Deployment scenarios
  • Use Cases

Date: Thursday, June 30, 2011
Time: 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM UK (London)
RSVP: Webinar Registration

Looking forward to the webinar!