Gluster for Geeks: Building New File Systems with GlusterFS Translators

GlusterFS is a stackable file system with a layered approach that allows developers to easily build new extensions and add new layers to the base file system. Join Red Hat engineer Jeff Darcy as he  walks through the GlusterFS architecture and demonstrates how to get started building new translators. GlusterFS translator contributions in the past have included such things as data encryption, IMAP, FTP, a trash can, and much more. In fact, much of what is considered core functionality of GlusterFS is implemented via translators.

GlusterFS is not just a file system, but a framework for new file systems implemented as translators. Join us for this webinar, and you too can build file systems on GlusterFS.

This will be a 60 minute webinar with the first 30 minutes dedicated to content and the last 30 minutes scheduled for Q&A.

When: Wednesday, October 26, 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 16:00 GMT

RSVP: GoToMeeting.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s